ACCA Pre-Enrolment Information

Click on this link to download Pre-Enrolment Information

Click on this Link for Qualification Structure

ACCA Syllabus

The ACCA syllabus consists of 13 papers divided into four levels:

Applied Knowledge – 3 papers

Applied Skills – 6 papers

Strategic Professional

Essentials – 2 papers

Optional – 2 papers from 4

Applied Knowledge

This module, which includes papers BT to FA, is the starting point on your way to achieving your ACCA qualification. Once you have passed all 3 papers, you can continue to the ACCA Skills module.

BT Business and Technology

MA Management Accounting

FA Financial Accounting

Applied Skills

Comprising modules LW to FM, this module examines the principle technical subjects of which you are expected to have an advanced understanding. These subjects include Law, Taxation, Auditing and Financial Management, Financial Reporting and Performance Management. You will develop knowledge and skills in these subject areas, reaching a level of knowledge equivalent to a Bachelor's degree.

LW Corporate and Business Law

PM Performance Management

TX Taxation

FR Financial Reporting

AA Audit & Assurance

FM Financial Management

Strategic Professional (Essentials) - 2 papers

This module is called Strategic Professional (optional) as it will provide you with the specialised skills and techniques required to become an expert accountant, either in a consultancy or high-level advisory role. Each of the 2 ACCA papers is assessed with a 3-hour paper-based exam.

SBL Strategic Business Leader

SBR Strategic Business Reporting


Choose any 2 from 4

This module requires you to select 2 ACCA papers to study from a choice of 4, allowing you to tailor your programme to suit your requirements, interests and career aspirations. 3-hour, paper-based exams will test your applied knowledge of each paper.

AFM Advanced Financial Management

APM Advanced Performance Management

ATX Advanced Taxation

AAA Advanced Audit & Assurance